Welcome to the TOPS Software Help Center

Sign In to your account

Deactivate a User

Follow

TOPS [ONE] Version 4.2.0.3, Last Updated 07/17/2018

 

Related Links 

User Settings Overview

 

Description 

TOPS [ONE] allows admins to easily disable users. When a user is deactivated, they will no longer be able to log in. 

This guide will also show how to reassign tasks that use had. 

 

Step By Step

1. Go to the user's page

Search their name in the search box - Look for User Name 

Click Admin > Users > Select the user 

 

 

2. Click Actions then Edit User 

 

3. Under Info, click the Active User toggle to disable the user. 

 4. Click Save 

 

If the User has Tasks assigned 

If the user has tasks assigned to them, you will need to reassign the tasks before the user can be deactivated. 

 

2018-07-17_12_43_40-TOPS__ONE_.jpg

 

To individually reassign the tasks, click the drop-down menu next to each task then click Save.

2018-07-17_12_51_55-TOPS__ONE_.jpg

To reassign the tasks to a single user, under Assign open tasks to: select a user, click Apply to All, click Save 

2018-07-17_12_52_52-TOPS__ONE_.jpg

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments